Reviews



Wonderful - Rating 5/5

What a great place and I’ve found a gem! Great reception from the welcoming lady owner. A quiet comfortable space and I know I’ll be booking again soon! Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Howard S | Wed 17th Oct 2018 | 5 days ago


JUST THE JOB - Rating 5/5

Everything was exactly as described - key was in the door ready for late arival and light on to welcome us.All we needed was tto hand, no need to travel with half the kitchen!Would recommend and stay again.

Reviewer:GILLIAN C | Fri 12th Oct 2018 | 1 week ago


I would have stayed a week. - Rating 5/5

A beautiful place to stay. I stayed here after my cousins wedding about a mile away. The cottage was immaculately cleaned with nice homely features, great bed and relax areas and the kitchen was stocked with several breakfast options. Outside was paradise. Horses roaming the field 10 yards away and stunning surroundings were a joy after a long night of drinking and celebrating. Should i ever need a hotel in this area, i will always be booking at Little Rushbrook Cottages.

Reviewer:Scott M | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Excellent accommodation- Rating 5/5

We stayed here for one night and the place was lovely and clean and well equipped. Breakfast was definitely a good idea as a fantastic selection was left for us to use at our own pace the next morning.Would definitely visit again if in the area!

Reviewer:Vicky M | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


1 Night Stay - Rating 5/5

Amazing, Really Good with Milk and Bread left for us was really unexpected but much appreciated. Will definitely book again if in area.

Reviewer:Andrew M | Tue 24th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Loved every minute - Rating 5/5

Great hosts , location, everything! Very well looked after, and definitely coming back x

Reviewer:stephen h | Tue 5th Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


A hidden gem - Rating 5/5

What a beautiful little cottage and in a wonderful setting. The cottage has everything you could possibly want and is very clean and tidy. Wake up in the morning to views of horses, sheep and chickens (that do not cock a doodle doo) and lovely gardens.The cottage is perfectly placed for visits to the N.E.C and we will definitely be returning to this little gem.

Reviewer:Vivienne W | Sun 11th Mar 2018 | 7 months ago


Place to return to. - Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay. Warm and comfortable. Proprietors welcoming and friendly. Breakfast superb.

Response

thank you

Reviewer:Colin W | Mon 26th Feb 2018 | 7 months ago


Fantastic place - Rating 5/5

Love this cottage! My friends and I go to the BEC craft show each year and stay here afterwards. The accommodation is always lovely and warm, te kitchen has everything you need and Christine is the perfect host. Thank you - and see you next year!

Reviewer:Nikki H | Sun 5th Nov 2017 | 11 months ago


Lovely Location- Rating 5/5

Very good facilities clean and tidy, hosts very friendly. Birmingham NEC within easy reach, would stay again.

Reviewer:Judith C | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


enjoyable stay in country location - Rating 5/5

comfortable, high standard accommodation

Reviewer:Christine D | Tue 14th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


A breath fresh AIR - Rating 5/5

Was a smashing stay, loved every minute, host was very kind warm an felt known them along time, can't wait to visit again an take in the lovely view of horses an friendly family

Reviewer:Mary T | Sun 22nd Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Home from home- Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Accommodation was excellent with all requirements supplied. Very comfortable, clean, warm and cosy.

Reviewer:Marinus K | Fri 16th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Excellent as ever - Rating 5/5

This place is simply amazing. Have stopped here a number of times and for my job will always use this place when in the area

Reviewer:Mr. Mark H | Wed 30th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

Well equipped and beautifully presented, this cottage was an example to the rest of the industry on how to do things properly.

Reviewer:C D H | Mon 28th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Absolutely brilliant - Rating 5/5

Stayed here after visiting the NEC for the day. Could not have asked for more. The cottages are well equipped, comfortable, warm and clean. Owners are lovely and friendly and the eggs for breakfast were delicious. We are planning to go back to find an excuse to stay for 2 nights!

Reviewer:Nikki H | Sun 6th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

What a little gem. Quiet and peaceful- perfect after a busy day at work. Immaculate throughout. Amazing warm welcome too

Reviewer:Mr. Mark H | Sat 24th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

The lodges are homely and clean, excellent facilities and beautiful location with a very warm welcome. I would definitely recommend for a nice quiet weekend.

Reviewer:Rebecca G | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely guiet setting and very comfortable cottage - Rating 4/5

Peaceful surroundings,everything provided for a relaxing stay.Continental breakfast of a great variety including fresh eggs from the chickens.2 beautiful horses in the field.Just need to fix shelf in bathroom and small shelf on wall (as things slid off).Wasp nest above cottage, which kept me from sitting outside to enjoy the surroundings.

Reviewer:Margaret K | Thu 8th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely Cosy Cottage for a Two - Rating 5/5

Spent 2 nights in Cottage 1 whilst attending a seminar at the NEC.The cottage is small and cosy, modern witheverything you need if you wish to self cater, including items like washing up liquid, tea-towels, and hand soap in the kitchen, and toiletries in the ensuite.Christine, the owner was lovely to deal with and had very thoughtfully provided milk, butter, fresh eggs from the farm, jam and honey for breakfast.The cottages are in a lovely peaceful area but only a twenty minute drive away from the NEC and Birmingham International Airport. We particularly enjoyed saying hello to the 2 friendlyhorses in the paddock by the cottages. We can definitely recommend this accommodation for couples as an excellent value alternative to the large faceless hotels, and would definitely return if in the area again.

Reviewer:Mr. Darren L | Mon 5th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Comfortable home from home- Rating 4/5

I stayed at the Little Rushbrook Cottages for one night on bank holiday weekend with my family. We booked both cottages out so and my daughter and her husband stayed in the other cottage with their own space. We were met by the owner who was very friendly and made us feel welcome from the start. The 2 cottages themselves were clean and both had comfortable beds, basic amenities and food such as bread, crossiants, cereal, milk and Jam's were provided. Cottage #1 does feel a little smaller than cottage #2, however, both are perfectly suitable and offer value for money for a couple or a small family of 3. The grounds were quiet &peaceful with various farm animals roaming around including hens, rabbit, horses and sheep just over the way. However, we did not hear any of the animals during our stay.The cottages are close to Birmingham as well as some of the beautiful Cotswold villages and towns including Stratford upon Avon which is only a 25 min drive away.Overall, it was a relaxed and comfortable stay - a handy place to stay next time we visit the Cotswolds.

Reviewer:Derek S | Tue 30th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Couldnt have asked for more - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for a lovely stay. We were so impressed with the thought you have put into the accomodation and facilities. Fresh farm eggs too. What a treat!We would love to stay again

Reviewer:Hannah H | Fri 5th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Beautifully appointed cottage - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay in luxury accommodation. Clean, comfortable cottage in charming rural surroundings.

Reviewer:John H | Sat 30th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Rushbrook - Rating 4/5

Clean and tidy compact cottage in a beautiful location. Friendly and welcoming owners. Nice touch with a complementary breakfast hamper.

Reviewer:Kevin H | Mon 4th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Very impressed - Rating 5/5

One of the most impressive places I've ever stayed - and I've stayed in an awful lot of hotels and short-stay/serviced apartments (as I've spent years working away from home Mon-Fri in various parts of the country).Beautiful cottage and location - very peaceful. Friendly and helpful owner who respects privacy. Accom is cosy and kept very clean. Good facilities (eg. good sized TV with every freeview channel, plenty of toiletries, towels, pillows, crockery, cutlery, pans, condiments, etc) - especially impressed by the amount of milk/eggs/bread/butter/cereals/tea/coffee provided. En-suite bathroom is nice but very small.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul M | Sat 7th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Little Rushbrook Cottages - Rating 5/5

What a lovely tranquil place to stay. Everything was provided for. I felt like we were on holiday.Thank you Chris x

Reviewer:Frances M | Sat 19th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Fabulous home away from home - Rating 5/5

For the second half of 2015 I have been based in Solihull on a project.I have stayed at Little Rushbrook cottages as frequently as possible.Always clean, tidy and homely.Delightful decor and lovely ingredients to make my own breakfast.Free wifi and enough TV channels to find something to amuse myself.Thank you so much for always making me welcome!

Reviewer:Ms. Vikki C | Fri 18th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Rushbrook cottage- Rating 5/5

what a fantastic cottage, extremely clean well decorated and everything you require in the cottage for a stay. the owner greeted us on arrival and was a lovely women could not do enough for us, the fridge was stocked with everything we needed I.E milk, eggs, butter cereals &bread. thank you very much for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Lee J | Mon 7th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Couldnt ask for more - Rating 5/5

Christine has made my elderly parents extremely comfortableduring a tricky relocation process...nothing has been too much trouble. .. the accommodation is extremly comfortable with the highest attention to detail... everything possible has been thought of to make your stay so comfortable. .. no hesitation in recommending this idilic retreat a real gem!!!

Reviewer:Mrs T | Tue 24th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


Stunning Cottage - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Little Rushbrook Cottages was so lovely and just what we needed, so peaceful, so beautiful and yet so near to the M42.The cottage was immaculate, everything was just perfect and a lovely touch to leave essentials for us.I just wished that we could have stayed longer, another time I'm sure.Thank you and kind RegardsStephanie Griffin

Reviewer:Stephanie G | Tue 1st Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely little experience- Rating 5/5

lovely little stay away. You would never know you were so close to redditch and the motorway. The lady who owns it is lovely and helpful. The cottage has everything u need including a nice little selection of breakfast items. Would definitely recommend it and would love to stay again x

Reviewer:Angela G | Sun 30th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Wonderful! - Rating 5/5

This cottage is delightful.Extremely peaceful, no road noise, no people noise, no humming machines or other irritations! But it is close to major motorways, making access to other towns and cities easy and convenient. Owner extremely friendly and relaxed. Lots of useful items available in the cottage (toothpaste, teabags, binbags etc), free-range eggs available, a nice welcome pack with milk, bread, cereals etc, which was lovely and very helpful. Access to a washing machine too. WiFi was free and worked really well. Same with the TV. It was all very clean, the equipment worked well and lots of heating if necessary although when we were there the weather was warm and there was a lovely area to sit outside including a BBQ. Horses, dogs, chickens all nearby to keep children entertained. Two pubs within a five minute drive. It has a pull out sofa bed, which is very useful, although it might be a bit cosy if more than 2 adults staying. We were 1 adult and 2 teenagers and that worked well. I would highly recommend this cottage.

Reviewer:Dr. Andrea N | Sun 9th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Little Rushbrook Cottages B & B - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay overall.

Reviewer:Robert S | Mon 3rd Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Fabulous haven! - Rating 5/5

I am on an assignment in the west Midlands for a few months and was thrilled to find this beautiful, clean and peaceful self-contained haven within a 15 minute drive of my client site.Chris is a fantastic, welcoming and thoughtful host. I spend 3 nights a week here most weeks and love the fresh food provided for breakfast, the stocked kitchen and the large comfortable bed. Great value for money and highly recommended.

Reviewer:Ms. Vikki C | Tue 7th Jul 2015 | 3 years ago


Cosy and peaceful cottage with all mod cons - Rating 4/5

We stayed at Little Rushbrook Cottages as we were going to a party nearby. It was easy to find and close to the motorway, but still in a peaceful rural location. The facilities were excellent and the bed very comfortable. Plentiful breakfast supplies and bathroom toiletries were a bonus and very welcome, as were visits by the little dogs from the house!A warm welcome from the owner. We would definitely recommend these cottages. The only downside was lack of space in the bedroom,with only room for one bedside table and no full-length mirror . Otherwise, great.

Reviewer:Val P | Thu 2nd Jul 2015 | 3 years ago


Idyllic cottage - Rating 5/5

We had the most enjoyable stay at the cottage,beautiful,well equipped and very thoughtful touches. We will be back soon!!, Thank you very much for offering to run us to Lunar,never been to a festival before,it was wonderful!x

Reviewer:Malcolm F | Wed 10th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

My stay at Little Rushbrook exceeded my expectations. The cottage was lovely, spotlessly clean and very well equipped. The added extras were very much appreciated, as was the warm welcome. I will definitely stay there again if I'm in the area.

Reviewer:Julie D | Fri 22nd May 2015 | 3 years ago


Delightful Cottage - Rating 5/5

We travelled with our 17yr old son who was competing in a 3 day golf tournament nearby. The cottage was very clean and spacious. Some lovely personal touchesincluding complimentary eggs from the on site chickens. Thoroughly recommended.

Response

thank you

Reviewer:Mr. Ray L | Fri 17th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


one night stay - Rating 4/5

we were very pleased with this accommodation.although small it had everything and more you could expect.two stayed the night but we had a small dinner party (buffet) for 5 people and it was cosy. The owner was very helpful and friendly would certainly go back and recommend.

Reviewer:Pauline K | Mon 9th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


only 20 mins from Birmingham NEC - Rating 5/5

Lovely location. Warm &cosy. Bedroom a little tight but a spacious lounge/kitchen more than makes up for this. Would love to stay in the summer to make the most of the garden. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen H | Fri 14th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


Rushbrook cottages - Rating 5/5

What can I say but wow the setting the premises the owners exceptionalsupplies towels everything waitingeveryone who wants quality needs to stay here

Response

thanks for you comments

Reviewer:Sallie T | Sun 12th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Nice one! - Rating 5/5

This was our first stay at Little Rushbrook Cottages and it was a very pleasant one. The cottage (No.1) is clean,very well furnished and equipped. The food provided for breakfast is extensive and generous.The only downside is that there is not much room on one side of the bed and gettibg in and out could be tricky for some people.Other than that minor issue, we have no hesitation in recommending Little Rushbrook Cottages.

Reviewer:Hugh H | Thu 18th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


short break - Rating 5/5

We stayed in one of the Rushbrook cottages for a short break. Having stayed in other holiday homes, this one was very thoughtully equiped. Its the small details that really matter and make such a difference.The area was beautiful and amazingly quite &relaxed considering how close to Birmingham it is.Thoroughly enjoyed the stay and will likely stay again!

Reviewer:Hugh M | Thu 7th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


peaceful haven - Rating 5/5

The cottage is in the most beautiful location, quiet and peaceful, with countryside all around. It is very well equipped with a very comfortable bed. The weather was warm and sunny so breakfast outside was a delight as was an evening BBQ. We enjoyed the proximity of horses, chickens and two adorable Jack Russell terriers who became great friends. Nothing was too much trouble for Chris, the owner. A lovely stay.

Reviewer:Hazel H | Thu 31st Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Mrs - Rating 5/5

Beautiful setting peaceful. Excellent accommodationvery clean and all the the things you would need are catered for.. The owners very friendly and welcoming.. Would defiantly recommend and will stay again..

Reviewer:Vanessa M | Sat 19th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Peace and Quiet - Rating 5/5

As a regular traveller and hotel dweller due to work, I can say without doubt Little Rushbrook is a breath of fresh air. No noise from people, traffic or saturated light from the streets. The welcome from Christine and the cleanliness of the cottages are spot on. This is somewhere I will stay again and not juston a work journey!!

Reviewer:James A | Thu 17th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


fantastic cottage - Rating 5/5

It was such a lovely place to stay with little thoughtful extras like milk, fresh eggs, cereal etc. Never expected that. Setting was gorgeous and cottage was spotless.Would highly recommend this to anyone and will definitely go back

Reviewer:Claire S | Sun 6th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

We found your accomodation to be in a very nice area and was lovely and clean we would definately stay here again and recommend it.

Reviewer:Kirsty H | Sun 25th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Single traveller- Rating 5/5

The cottage was very comfortable, beautifully decorrated and very comfortable, and certainly madea refreshing change from staying in a hotel room! The location was peaceful in the country with quick acess to the main roads. The owner had thought of everything and even included breakfast, milk and more. Very enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Sara M | Fri 11th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago