More Testimonials

Reviewed by: L Simm
From: Runcorn, England
Who stayed in February 2011

Great as an alternative to the usual hotel experience
When looking for somewhere to stay near to the Cadbury World part of Birmingham, these cottages popped up in the list with all the usual chain hotels. The price was similar so I looked into it and boy am I glad I did. Only a mile or two south of the motorway but you'd think you were in a different world. Nice quieet country lanes and a little village with an excellent pub/restaurant (The Bell). The hosts were welcoming and relaxed, and the cottage was well supplied. It has a lounge / fully equipped kitchenette (full hob/oven, microwave, kettle etc) with all the crockery, cutlery, pans and utensils you would need to be completely self sufficient. They also stocked up with a fresh loaf, eggs, milk, fruit, cheese, ham and a variety of breakfast cereals. It was a really nice touch. Basically the cottage is 2 rooms, lounge/kitchenette and bedroom (en-suite shower/toilet). The bedroom and shower room are small, but on the whole the living space would greatly excel a standard hotel room. And how many hotel rooms have a patio, and you can open the door to a paddock with horses roaming. Although we were only stayed for 1 night, I would heartily recommend these cottages, either for a quick overnighter like us, or a slightly longer break. Ideal for a single/couple - I think a family would probably need to take both cottages on, unless you are used to living in each others pockets.

Reviewed by: Juliette F
From: England
Who stayed in February 2011

Still just as good
This was a return visit for us as we liked it so much the first time!

Reviewed by: P Diblasio
From: England
Who stayed in December 2010

Delightful cottage accomodation highly recommened
The cottage was delightful, with every amenity you could have possibly wanted to make your stay a comfortable and memorably one. The continental breakfast together with tea and coffee was plentiful, including a lovely bowl of fruit. A truly great place to stay, thank you.

Reviewed by: J K
From: Weston Super Mare, England
Who stayed in October 2010

Excellent hosts
Arriving at rushmoor cottages, we were greeted by the owners who could not do enough for us. They even drove us to our venue in the village.These lovely self contained cottages are set in a quiet setting and are of excellent quality. I fully recommend them, such a difference from your run of the mill travel lodges/ premier inns.

Reviewed by: L Simm
From: Runcorn, England
Who stayed in February 2011

Great as an alternative to the usual hotel experience When looking for somewhere to stay near to the Cadbury World part of Birmingham, these cottages popped up in the list with all the usual chain hotels. The price was similar so I looked into it and boy am I glad I did. Only a mile or two south of the motorway but you'd think you were in a different world. Nice quieet country lanes and a little village with an excellent pub/restaurant (The Bell). The hosts were welcoming and relaxed, and the cottage was well supplied. It has a lounge / fully equipped kitchenette (full hob/oven, microwave, kettle etc) with all the crockery, cutlery, pans and utensils you would need to be completely self sufficient. They also stocked up with a fresh loaf, eggs, milk, fruit, cheese, ham and a variety of breakfast cereals. It was a really nice touch. Basically the cottage is 2 rooms, lounge/kitchenette and bedroom (en-suite shower/toilet). The bedroom and shower room are small, but on the whole the living space would greatly excel a standard hotel room. And how many hotel rooms have a patio, and you can open the door to a paddock with horses roaming. Although we were only stayed for 1 night, I would heartily recommend these cottages, either for a quick overnighter like us, or a slightly longer break. Ideal for a single/couple - I think a family would probably need to take both cottages on, unless you are used to living in each others pockets.

More testimonials

Reviewed by: A Kumar
From: Leicester, England
Who stayed in July 2010

excellent accomadation!
excellent accomadation! highly recommended, pleasant, quiet spot in the country side

Reviewed by: P H
From: Birmingham, England
Who stayed in November 2009

Great as an alternative to the usual hotel experience When looking for somewhere to stay near to the Cadbury World part of Birmingham, these cottages popped up in the list with all the usual chain hotels. The price was similar so I looked into it and boy am I glad I did. Only a mile or two south of the motorway but you'd think you were in a different world. Nice quieet country lanes and a little village with an excellent pub/restaurant (The Bell). The hosts were welcoming and relaxed, and the cottage was well supplied. It has a lounge / fully equipped kitchenette (full hob/oven, microwave, kettle etc) with all the crockery, cutlery, pans and utensils you would need to be completely self sufficient. They also stocked up with a fresh loaf, eggs, milk, fruit, cheese, ham and a variety of breakfast cereals. It was a really nice touch. Basically the cottage is 2 rooms, lounge/kitchenette and bedroom (en-suite shower/toilet). The bedroom and shower room are small, but on the whole the living space would greatly excel a standard hotel room. And how many hotel rooms have a patio, and you can open the door to a paddock with horses roaming. Although we were only stayed for 1 night, I would heartily recommend these cottages, either for a quick overnighter like us, or a slightly longer break. Ideal for a single/couple - I think a family would probably need to take both cottages on, unless you are used to living in each others pockets.

Reviewed by: Kellie S
From: Leeds, England
Who stayed in October 2009

Perfect little gem!
Me & my partner stayed at Little Rushbrook Cottage this weekend. We chose this place because we needed somewhere close to the NEC and Warwick Castle - this place was ideal. 20 mins away from either venue. We wanted somewhere very peaceful & this was perfect!! The owners are lovely & leave you to do your own thing, breakfast was gorgeous, fresh eggs, ham, croissants! There is certainly enough for 2 people & more! There are two cottages in a lovely location, on a very tranquil farm. If you need a peaceful, restful & romantic place to stay this is definitely it. It's very clean, the bed is very comfortable, it got quite cold on a night but thankfully there was heating on making it very cosy. Your every need is catered for. If you want to go out for a few drinks and maybe food, I would recommend that Royal Oak which is about 7 mins away in a car or head to Hockley Heath & visit the Wharf Tavern - lots of history!! All in all we found our stay at Little Rushbrook Cottages perfect and would definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone. Thank you to the owners for a lovely weekend!

Reviewed by: John Ballantyne
From: London, England
Who stayed in September 2009

Perfect hideaway
We stayed for only 1 night. . . Such a shame it wasn't longer. The cottage was exactly as described and pictured on Laterooms.com. Very well equipped. Complete with private sunny patio/garden area, which gets the sun all afternoon. Whilst being near to the owners house, the cottage is not overlooked at all, apart from the horses in their stables near by. An excellent continental style breakfast was included. The cottage was cosy, with everything you'd need for a break away. Clean, appealing and comfy. The owner's were extremely pleasant and welcoming. Really can't praise the cottage or the owners enough. We even had the option of a late check out as no one was booked in for the next night (though I seriously can't imagine why it's not fully booked all the time) Can't wait to go back for longer.